Cluster Detail Information

Cluster Information

Title:  Invited Panels on Professional Issues
Chair: Michael Trick,Carnegie Mellon, Tepper School of Business, Pittsburgh PA 15213, United States of America, trick@cmu.edu

Sunday Nov 07, 08:00 - 09:30 : Panel Discussion: Social Networking and Operations Research
Chair: Laura McLay,Assistant Professor, Virginia Commonwealth University, 1015 Floyd Ave, Box 843083, Richmond VA 23284, United States of America, lamclay@vcu.edu
Sunday Nov 07, 13:30 - 15:00 : Panel Discussion: OR in Engineering Schools
Chair: Mark Daskin,Professor, University of Michigan, 1205 Beal Ave, Ann Arbor MI 48109, United States of America, msdaskin@umich.edu
Monday Nov 08, 08:00 - 09:30 : Panel Discussion: INFORMS Journals
Chair: Terry Harrison,Professor, Penn State University, 459 Business Building, University Park PA, United States of America, tharrison@psu.edu
Tuesday Nov 09, 08:00 - 09:30 : Joint Session Invited Panels /JFIG: Success as a Junior Faculty
Chair: Burcu Keskin,Assistant Professor, University of Alabama, Alston Hall, Tuscaloosa AL, United States of America, bkeskin@cba.ua.edu
Tuesday Nov 09, 11:00 - 12:30 : Panel Discussion: Operations Research/Management Science in Business Schools
Chair: Jeff Camm,Professor, University of Cincinnati, QAOM Dept, Mail Location 0130, Cincinnati OH 45221, United States of America, jeff.camm@uc.edu
Tuesday Nov 09, 13:30 - 15:00 : Panel Discussion: Academic Administration and Operations Research/ Management Science: A Good Combination?
Chair: Cynthia Barnhart,Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, School of Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Room 1-206, 77 Massachusetts Avenue, Cambridge MA 02139, United States of America, cbarnhar@mit.edu
Tuesday Nov 09, 16:30 - 18:00 : Panel Discussion: Skills and Career Paths in Industry
Chair: Ranganath Nuggehalli,Principal Scientist, UPS, 2311 York Road, Timonium MD 21093, United States of America, RNuggehalli@ups.com